top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search

Words and Images...pt 1




Amaranta..(is about my sister )

You chased me through the spring meadows of my childhood In the warm bird song summer sun With you I never had a day of sorrow As I look back at what we had done

I call you Amaranta A flower that never fades You were my rays of happiness Through a thousand silent plays

How many words are there to express the way this feels Even after separation from you I still cried alone in my dreams So sad I was unable to show you how I felt Guess it’s just the way life was The cards that we were dealt

I call you Amaranta My flower that never fades You were my rays of sunshine Through a thousand silent prayers

So now as we get older, separation looms again I just wanted to say to you that you have always been my friend But I think, no, I know you’re so much more than that A hidden unused word, I think it’s just called love

So thank you Amaranta My flower that never fades You were my rays of sunshine Through all my breathing days I will always love you Amaranta Until my life force fades away You are my Amaranta The flower that never fades.






Another Day

If I needed to learn another thousand lessons

Then give me another day of this life

If I needed to learn wrong from right, see dark turn to light

Then give me another day of my life

If I needed to get strength from weakness, bravery from pain

Discipline from hopelessness and beauty from bleakness

Then give me another day of my life

The pain is harsh and the days are long and loneliness breaks my heart

But

I can feel, smile and breathe

I can touch, love and see

That a nightmare for you is a dream for me

So please

Give me another day of this life...







Addict

Kneeling down in broken glass

You syringe your veins of life

Sliding down the stairs to hell

Inside knowing this ain't right

Too weak to face your battles

That rage like troubled seas

It’s only in your mind my friend

Lies life’s own miseries

Drugs have got your brain diseased

So now you reside in hell

Seems you still motionless

At the place where you first fell

Your courage now has seeped away

And with it went your light

Your body has grown weaker

You have lost the will to fight







Life

I’ve got this life

But I didn’t know what to do with it

So I sat on my arse

As the world spun around a bit

Woke up and hoped

That today won’t be full of shit

Got a social disease boy

Called you just aint gonna fit

Well aint these trials

One hell of a son of a bitch

Hanging on

As my hands start to lose their grip

God, give me a break

Perhaps save me from this drowning ship

I’ve still got hope

So I guess I’ll just get on with it

Got a God given life

So please, tell me what to do with it.





The Kid

The other day I met a kid

Who was moaning about his life

He didn’t know which direction to take

Or the difference between wrong and right

I took the kid to one side

And like a father, explained what he must do

To change the life that he was freely given

To stand upright and proud in his own two shoes

I said... 

'Kid, you are the sun and the moon

And all the stars of the night

You are the chorus that life sings

And the light of the brightest lights

You are the breath that the world is breathing

And every heartbeat ever known

You are the reason the universe is still turning

And in every river that’s ever flowed

You are the rain that falls from heaven

Every snow flake that caressed the sky

You are the reason life is living

There is no price to your love and worth

and no reason to question why.'






Wreck.

While my talents neglected me

And my body was wracked in pain

My thoughts are often yesterdays

And where I walk, it rains

I have a thousand different memories

That drip from a bloodied sky

And a thousand different excuses

To want to run away and hide

So I hide beneath my weakness

In a hole that's under the floor

I questioned my troubled existence

Then questioned myself some more

I shout, but hear no echo

It feels safe behind my walls

No light coming through the darkness

No life coming through at all...






All words/images are mine....

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page